

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

November 5, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE

File Reference No. 24-01106

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding Emergency Medical Care Committee (EMCC) appointments, as follows:

- a) Appoint commissioners to the EMCC as follows:
- i) Dr. Lars (Ola) Sjoholm, Marian emergency physician, nominated by the Hospital Association of Southern California;
- ii) Denise McDonald, Cottage emergency department nurse, nominated by the Hospital Association of Southern California;
- iii) Dean Albro, Lompoc City Manager, nominated by the Santa Barbara County Operational Area Emergency Services Council;
- iv) Ryland McCracken, Carpinteria/Summerland firefighter/paramedic, nominated by Director of the Public Health Department;
- v) Melinda DeHoyos, Lisa Abeloe, and Dr. John Anis, hospital representatives, nominated by Lompoc Valley Medical Center, Dignity Health, and Cottage Health;
- vi) Chief David Neels, Fire Chiefs' Association President, nominated by Fire Chiefs' Association of Santa Barbara;
- vii) Edwin Weaver, Consumer Representative, nominated by the Director of the Public Health Department;
- viii) Dr. Henning Ansorg, designee of the Director of the Santa Barbara County Public Health Department;
- ix) Wade Horton, Assistant County Executive Officer, designee of the County Executive Officer;
- x) Mark Ingalls, Supervisorial District Two Representative;
- xi) Don Barkas, Supervisorial District Three Representative;
- xii) Leonard Champion, Supervisorial District Four Representative; and



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

November 5, 2024

- xiii) Timothy Romero, Supervisorial District Five Representative; and
- b) Determine that the appointments of commissioners to the EMCC does not constitute a project subject to environmental review under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to CEQA guidelines Section 15378(b)(5), as the actions are organizational or administrative activities that will not result in direct or indirect physical changes to the environment.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Capps, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) i) through xiii) Appointed; and
- b) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino