

## County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## **Minute Order**

July 18, 2023

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

## **COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE**

File Reference No. 23-00718

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding a Department of State Hospitals (DSH) Collaborative Workgroup Grant Agreement, as follows: (4/5 Vote Required)

- a) Approve, ratify, and authorize the County Executive Officer, or designee, to execute a Grant Agreement with DSH, Agreement No. 23-79016-000, to coordinate a collaborative community stakeholder workgroup focused on developing and implementing local solutions to reduce Felony Incompetent to Stand Trial commitments, for a total grant amount of \$500,000.00, for the period of July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2028;
- b) Approve, ratify, and authorize the County Executive Officer, or designee, to execute the Contractor Certification Clause and California Civil Rights Laws Attachments;
- c) Approve Budget Revision Request No. 0008981 to receive \$100,000.00 in intergovernmental state revenue for services and supplies in Fiscal Year 2023-2024; and
- d) Determine that the proposed action does not constitute a "Project" within the meaning of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA), pursuant to Section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines, because it consists of the creation of a government funding mechanism or other government fiscal activities, which does not involve any commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant impact on the environment, and pursuant to Section 15378(b) (5), since the activity is an organizational or administrative activity of government that will not result in direct or indirect physical changes in the environment.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Lavagnino, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) and b) Approved, ratified and authorized; and
- c) and d) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

**Ayes:** 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino