

## County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## Minute Order

## **April 5, 2022**

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

## **PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT**

File Reference No. 22-00293

RE:

Set a hearing to consider recommendations regarding the Measure A Five-Year Program of Projects for Fiscal Years 2022-2023 through 2026-2027, as follows: (Set a hearing for April 19, 2022. Time estimate: 45 minutes)

- a) Adopt a Resolution for the Measure A Five-Year Local Program of Projects for Fiscal Years 2022-2023 through 2026-2027, for submittal to the Santa Barbara County Local Transportation Authority for acceptance;
- b) Reaffirm Resolution 10-101, which establishes priorities and policies for the use of the local portion of the ½ cent sales tax for the transportation needs in Santa Barbara County; and
- c) Approve the recommended distribution formula for Measure A revenues; or
- d) Approve the existing distributions of Measure A revenues; or
- e) Provide Board direction on and alternate funding distribution formula; and
- f) Direct staff to prepare Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Road Maintenance Annual Plan based upon approved Measure A distribution formula; and
- g) Determine that this action is not subject to California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to State CEQA Guidelines Section 15301 (c), as the proposed project(s) consists of the operation, repair, maintenance, or minor alteration of existing public or private structures, facilities, mechanical equipment, or topographical features, involving negligible or no expansion of use beyond that previously existing, including but not limited to existing highways and streets, sidewalks, gutters, bicycle and pedestrian trails, and similar facilities), and approve the filing of a Notice of Exemption on that basis.

A motion was made by Supervisor Nelson, seconded by Supervisor Hart, that this matter be set for a hearing, as follows: April 19, 2022 in Santa Maria (EST. TIME 45 MINS.). The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino