

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

January 14, 2025

Present: 5 - Supervisor Lee, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

BEHAVIORAL WELLNESS DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 25-00041

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding a Services Agreement with PATH for Transitional Housing and Ancillary Services, Fiscal Year (FY) 2024-2025 as follows:

- a) Approve, ratify, and authorize the Chair to execute an Agreement for Services of Independent Contractor with PATH, a California nonprofit public benefit corporation (not a local vendor), for the provision of transitional housing and ancillary services for a maximum contract amount not to exceed \$474,500.00 for the period of July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025;
- b) Delegate to the Director of the Department of Behavioral Wellness or designee the authority to suspend, delay, or interrupt the services under the Agreement for convenience and make immaterial changes to the Agreement per Sections 20 and 26 of the Agreement, respectively; reallocate funds between funding sources and increase the amount of the per bed per day rate per Exhibit B-1; and amend the program goals, outcomes, and measures per Exhibit E, all without altering the maximum contract amount and without requiring the Board's approval of an amendment of the Agreement, subject to the Board's ability to rescind this delegated authority at any time; and
- c) Determine that the above actions are government fiscal activities or funding mechanisms, which do not involve any commitment to any specific project that may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment, and are therefore not a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Nelson, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) Approved, ratified and authorized; Chair to execute;
- b) Delegated; and
- c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Lee, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino