RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING SANDRA COPLEY UPON HER 17 YEARS OF PUBLIC SERVICE

WHEREAS, Sandra started her employment with Santa Barbara County at the Public Health Department in April of 1999 following years of nursing experience in various hospitals and health organizations; and

WHEREAS, Sandra focused her work at the Public Health Department on mothers and children at high risk of poor outcomes through the Teenage Pregnancy Prevention Program (TAPP), Multi-agency Integrated System of Care (MISC), Child Health & Disability Program (CHDP), Healthcare for the Homeless (HCH) and Maternal Child Adolescent Health (MCAH) programs demonstrating skills in both providing compassionate nursing services and in managing others to achieve success and positive outcomes; and

WHEREAS, Sandra excelled in working collaboratively with community partners throughout the County such as the Perinatal Wellness Coalition, First Five and the Oral Health Executive Committee, recognizing that together we are stronger and better at meeting the needs of our residents; and

WHEREAS, Sandra placed an emphasis on training and professional growth, sharing her expertise with others and appreciating the value of a highly competent and prepared workforce; and

WHEREAS, Sandra led many aspects of our local response during disasters providing essential services including the management of a medical shelter to residents at times of crisis; and

WHEREAS, Sandra contributed on many levels with creativity, expertise and kindness, bringing passion and energy along with her nursing skills making personal connections and supportive relationships for women and children at risk, and has made a difference in many lives in our community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY ORDERED AND RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of Santa Barbara County does hereby acknowledge Sandra Copley for her lifetime commitment of quality care to the citizens of Santa Barbara County.

PASSED AND ADOPTED, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Santa Barbara, State of California, this second day of February 2016 by a unanimous vote of all members present.