

## County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## **Minute Order**

## January 24, 2023

## **Present:** 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino

BEHAVIORAL WELLNESS DEPARTMENT, COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE File Reference No. 23-00061

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding a First Amendment to the Department of State Hospitals (DSH) Pre-Trial Felony Mental Health Diversion (FMHD) Program Grant Agreement, Fiscal Years (FYs) 2020-2025, as follows:

a) Approve, ratify, and authorize the County Executive Officer, or designee, to execute the First Amendment to the multi-year grant agreement with the DSH, (No. 19-79011-000 A1), to increase the agreement amount by \$2,218,000.00, for a total grant amount of \$4,862,500.00 for the County to secure appropriate placements and housing for certain FMHD clients and clients who are currently on the DSH Incompetent to Stand Trial (IST) waitlist, increase the overall number of clients, and extend the term of the agreement for 24 months for the period of January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2024;

b) Delegate authority to the County Executive Officer, or designee, to accept subsequent reports pursuant to Exhibit A, Section 6.B of the DSH Grant Agreement (No. 19-79011-000 A1) and make immaterial amendments that do not change the amount or substantive terms of the DSH Grant Agreement; and

c) Determine that the above actions are government fiscal activities or funding mechanisms which do not involve any commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment, and are therefore not a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines.

A motion was made by Supervisor Lavagnino, seconded by Supervisor Hartmann, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Approved, ratified and authorized;

b) Delegated; and

c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino