

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

May 14, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 24-00464

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding Amendment No. 1 to the Agreement for Services of Independent Contractor with Federal Engineering, Inc., for the Public Safety Radio System Replacement Project, as follows:

- a) Approve and authorize the Chair to execute Amendment No. 1 to the Agreement for Services of Independent Contractor (BC21095) with Federal Engineering, Inc., a Maryland corporation (Federal Engineering), to extend the term to June 30, 2026, for consulting services associated with technical implementation services for the Public Safety Radio System Replacement Project; and
- b) Find that, on July 13, 2021, the Board determined the project to be exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to 15301 as the actions consist of the operation, repair, maintenance, leasing, licensing or minor alteration of existing public structures, facilities, mechanical equipment or topographical features, involving negligible or no expansion of existing or former use; 15302 as the actions consist or replacement or reconstruction of existing structures and facilities located on the same site and with the same purpose and capacity; 15303 as the actions consist of construction and location of limited numbers of new, small facilities or structures and installation of small new equipment and facilities in small structures; 5061(b)(3) as it can be seen with certainty that there is no possibility that the activity may have a significant effect on the environment; and that the recommended actions are within the scope of that Notice of Exemption.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) Approved and authorized; Chair to execute; and
- b) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino