

## **County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

## **Minute Order**

January 9, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

## PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 24-00037

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding an Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Trauma Revenue Agreement with Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital (SBCH) for Level I Adult and Level II Pediatric Trauma Center Designation and an EMS Trauma Revenue Agreement with Marian Regional Medical Center (MRMC) for Level II Trauma Center Designation, as follows:

- a) Approve, ratify, and authorize the Chair to execute an Agreement between the Public Health Department and SBCH to provide Trauma Services as the locally designated Level I Adult and Level II Pediatric Trauma Center. The Agreement term is January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024 with the County receiving \$98,540.00 for the oversight, administration, and maintenance costs of the trauma system;
- b) Approve, ratify, and authorize the Chair to execute an Agreement between the Public Health Department and MRMC to provide Trauma Services as the locally designated Level II Trauma Center. The Agreement term is January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024, with the County receiving \$77,425.00 for the oversight, administration, and maintenance costs of the trauma system program; and
- c) Determine that the above actions are not a "Project" under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) review per CEQA Guideline Section 15378(b)(4), since the actions are government fiscal activities that do not involve commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) and b) Approved, ratified and authorized; Chair to execute; and
- c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

**Ayes:** 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino