

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

May 14, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, LAGUNA COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT

File Reference No. 24-00228

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding Laguna County Sanitation District, Ordinance Relative to Service Charges, Connection Charges, and Trunk Sewer Fees and Resolution Relative to Collection of Service Charges on the Tax Roll; Fourth and Fifth Districts, as follows:

Acting as the Board of Directors, Laguna County Sanitation District:

- a) Consider the adoption (Second Reading) of an Ordinance Amending Ordinance Nos. 3130 and 4142 to Change the Annual Service Charge, Connection Charge, and the Dutard-Solomon and Bradley Solomon Trunk Sewer Fees;
- b) Consider the adoption of a Resolution authorizing the collection of said charges on the tax roll; and
- c) Determine that the above actions are exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Section 15273(a)(1), (2), (3), and (4) of the CEQA Guidelines because they are modifications of service charges, connection charges, and trunk line fees for the purposes of meeting operating and capital expenses, as well as for meeting financial reserve needs required to maintain services within this existing service area, and the modifications in charges and fees are not for the construction of capital projects for the expansion of the service system and approve the filing of a Notice of Exemption on that basis; or
- d) If majority protest, take no action and provide direction to staff.



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

May 14, 2024

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

Acting as the Board of Directors, Laguna County Sanitation District:

a) Adopted;

ORDINANCE NO. 5211

b) Adopted;

RESOLUTION NO. 24-115

c) Approved; and

d) No further action taken.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino