OF SANTA	AGEN Clerk of the B 105 E. Anapa Santa Bar	F SUPERVISORS DA LETTER Soard of Supervisors mu Street, Suite 407 bara, CA 93101	Agenda Number:	
			Department Name:	Clerk, Recorder and
			Department No.: For Agenda Of: Placement: Estimated Tme: Continued Item: If Yes, date from: Vote Required:	Assessor 062 April 17, 2012 Administrative N/A No Majority
TO:	Board of Supervisors			
FROM:	Joseph E. Holland, County Clerk, Recorder and Assessor			
	Contact Info:	Hector Gonzalez-Lo	oera, ext. 8956	
SUBJECT:	Appointment of County Central Committee Candidates			
County Count As to form: N/ Other Concu	rrence:		Auditor-Controller Concurrence As to form: N/A	

As to form: N/A

Recommended Actions:

That the Board of Supervisors:

Appoint in lieu of election, pursuant to Section 7228, 7423 and 7772.1 of the California Elections Code, candidates who filed nomination papers for County Central Committee offices for the **June 5, 2012 Presidential Primary Election.**

Summary Text: The recommendation is primarily aligned with actions required by law or routine business necessity.

Background:

On March 9, 2012, the number of candidates for the following County Central Committees did not exceed the number of offices to be filled and a petition indicating that a write-in campaign would be conducted was not presented to this office. It is requested that the Board of Supervisors of the County of Santa Barbara, pursuant to Section 7228, 7423 and 7772.1 of the California Elections Code, appoint in lieu of election the candidates who have been nominated and qualified.

Page 2 of 3

Democratic County Central Committee – 2nd Supervisorial District (6 seats open)

Hillary Blackerby Esther "E.J." Borah Paul R. Zink R.W. (Hap) Ziegler Jr. Daniel Ramirez Lois Hamilton	 277 W. Alamar Avenue Apt. 8, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 517 W. Pueblo Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 779 Calabria Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 114 W. Pueblo Street Apt. B, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 277 W. Alamar Avenue Apt. 3, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 1432 Mountain View Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93109 			
Democratic County Central Committee – 3rd Supervisorial District (5 seats open)				
Bill Rosen Cheryl Hermann Michael Angarola Erik Anciaux Presly Mellor	 357 Pacific Oaks Road, Goleta, CA 93117 2119 Holly Lane, Solvang, CA 93463 876 Embarcadero Del Mar Apt. D, Goleta, CA 93117 6789 Estero Road Apt. B, Goleta, CA 93117 Anacapa Hall, Santa Barbara, CA 93107 			
Democratic County Central Committee – 4 th Supervisorial District (3 seats open)				
Ron Faas	1650 E. Clark Avenue Space #248, Santa Maria, CA 93455			
Democratic County Central Committee – 5 th Supervisorial District (3 seats open)				
Roger W. Hart Russ Weed	1065 De Gamma Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93454 415 Dan Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454			
Republican County Central Committee – 1 st Supervisorial District (4 seats open)				
Jim B. Worthen Gregory Gandrud Frank Hotchkiss Debra Lynn Thompson	102 La Vista Grande, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 1493 Chapparal Drive, Carpinteria, CA 93013 2141 Mission Ridge Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 3154 Via Real, Carpinteria, CA 93013			
Republican County Central Committee – 2 nd Supervisorial District (5 seats open)				
Barbara Kohn Douglas J. Mackenzie Cev Uruk Stephen Pratt Albert N. Mercado	1009 Las Palmas Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93110 1330 Sage Hill Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93109 1427 Kenwood Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93109 206 Salisbury Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117 4590 Camino Molinero, Santa Barbara, CA 93110			
Republican County Central Committee – 3 rd Supervisorial District (5 seats open)				
Kevin Walsh	2611 Janin Way, Solvang, CA 93463			
Republican County Central Committee – 4 th Supervisorial District (5 seats open)				
Kathy Brown Jonathan R. Mundt Dave Stockdale	2356 Glacier Lane, Santa Maria, CA 93455 1620 W. Cherry Avenue, Lompoc, CA 93436 1139 Foxenwood Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93455			

Page 3 of 3

Fiscal and Facilities Impacts: Budgeted: Yes

<u>Special Instructions:</u> Please send a copy of the minute order to the Elections Division, Attn: Hector Gonzalez-Loera

Authored by: Hector Gonzalez-Loera