

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

May 7, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 24-00227

RE:

HEARING - Consider recommendations regarding County Service Area 12 (Mission Canyon Sewer District), Resolution Relative to Collection of Sewer Service Charges and Sewer Connection Charges on the Tax Roll, First District, as follows: (EST. TIME: 15 MIN.)

Acting as the governing authority of County Service Area 12:

- a) Receive and file with the Clerk of the Board a report entitled County Service Area 12 Fixed Charges Fee Report for Fiscal Year 2024-2025;
- b) Adopt a Resolution authorizing the collection of sewer service charges and sewer connection charges for County Service Area 12 on the tax roll in Fiscal Year 2024-2025; and
- c) Determine that the above actions are exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Section 21080(b)(8) of the California Public Resources Code and Section 15273(a)(1), (2), (3), and (4) of the State CEQA Guidelines because they are for the establishment of service charges for services provided with County Service Area 12, that no expansion of services or facilities will result, that the fees will be used for meeting operating expenses and financial reserve needs and requirements, and approve the filing of a Notice of Exemption on that basis.

COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION: POLICY

HEARING TIME: 11:49 AM - 11:54 AM (5 MIN.)



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

May 7, 2024

Receive and filed staff presentation and conducted a public hearing.

Acting as the governing authority of County Service Area 12:

A motion was made by Supervisor Capps, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Received and filed;

b) Adopted; and

RESOLUTION NO. 24-109

c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino