

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

January 9, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

BEHAVIORAL WELLNESS DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 24-00036

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding the Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo Regional Health Authority, dba CenCal Health, CalAIM Incentive Payment Program Funding Agreement, Fiscal Years 2023-2027, as follows: (4/5 Vote Required)

- a) Approve and authorize the Director of the Department of Behavioral Wellness (BWell) to execute the CalAIM Incentive Payment Program Funding Agreement to receive a grant award in the amount of \$804,078.00 for the period of January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2026, from the Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo Regional Health Authority, dba CenCal Health, a local public entity, serving as the California Department of Health Care Services administrator for Enhanced Care Management and Community Supports capacity to establish a new Care Coordinating Team;
- b) Adopt an amendment to Salary Resolution No. 07-207, effective December 12, 2023, to add three (3.0 FTE) Case Workers, and two (2.0 FTE) Alcohol and Drug Service Specialist positions to BWell;
- c) Approve Budget Revision Request No. 0009464 to establish appropriations of \$201,020.00 in Behavioral Wellness Mental Health Fund for Salaries and Benefits (\$170,867.00) and Service and Supplies (\$30,153.00) funded by the CenCal Incentive Payment Program Grant Award; and
- d) Determine that the above actions are government fiscal activities or funding mechanisms which do not involve any commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment and are therefore not a project under California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be withdrawn from the agenda. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino