Attachment 1

2023 Board of Supervisors
Appointments to Boards, Commissions, and Committees
Organized Alphabetically

a) Adult and Aging Network

Chair of the Policy Council	Supervisor Williams
Co-Chair of the Policy Council	Supervisor Hartmann

b) Area Agency on Aging (Central Coast Commission for Senior Citizens)

Regular Member	Supervisor Lavagnino
Tregular Member	Oupervisor Euvaginio

c) Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON)

Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
Regular Member	Supervisor Capps
Alternate Member No. 1	Supervisor Hartmann
Alternate Member No. 2	Supervisor Nelson

d) Behavioral Wellness Commission

Regular Member	Supervisor Capps
i togalai ilioilibo.	Cape: 1:00: Cappe

e) California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Representative

Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
Alternate Member	Supervisor Nelson

f) CenCal Health

Regular Member Supervisor Hartmann	
------------------------------------	--

g) Child Care Planning Council

Regular Member	Supervisor Capps
Alternate Member	Supervisor Nelson

h) <u>CommUnify (Formerly: Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County)</u>

Regular Member	Supervisor Capps
Alternate Member	Supervisor Lavagnino

i) Community Corrections Partnership (CCP) Representative

j) Debt Advisory Committee

Regular Member	Supervisor Lavagnino
Alternate Member	Supervisor Nelson

k) Elected Officials Committee on Regional Homelessness Solutions

Regular Member	Supervisor Hartmann
Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson

I) First Five Children and Families Commission of Santa Barbara County

Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
Alternate Member	Supervisor Capps

m) Golden State Connect Authority (GSCA)

Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson
Alternate Member	Supervisor Lavagnino

n) Golden State Finance Authority (GSFA) Joint Powers Authority (JPA)

Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson
Alternate Member	Supervisor Lavagnino

o) Juvenile Justice Coordination Council

North County Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson
South County Regular Member	Supervisor Capps

p) KIDS Network Policy Council

Chair	Supervisor Hartmann
Vice-Chair	Supervisor Capps

q) Law Library Board of Trustees

r) Legislative Program Committee

Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
Regular Member	Supervisor Hartmann

s) Library Advisory Committee

Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
----------------	---------------------

t) Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Regular Member	Supervisor Hartmann
	(Term Ending: March 1, 2027)
Regular Member	Supervisor Williams
	(Term Ending: March 1, 2026)
Alternate Member	Supervisor Nelson
	(Term Ending: March 1, 2026)

u) Multi-jurisdictional Solid Waste Task Force

Regular Member	Supervisor Hartmann
Regular Member	Supervisor Capps

v) National Association of Counties (NACO) Representative

Regular Member	Supervisor Lavagnino
Alternate Member	Supervisor Williams

w) Psychiatric Health Facility Governing Board

Regular Member	Supervisor Lavagnino
Alternate Member	Supervisor Capps

x) Retirement Board of the Santa Barbara County Employees Retirement System

Regular Member	Supervisor Lavagnino
*Appointed on 10.4.2022 to a three-year term ending 12.31.2025	

y) Rural County Representative of California (RCRC)

Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson
Alternate Member	Supervisor Lavagnino

z) <u>Workforce Development Board (Formerly: Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act Board)</u>

Regular Member	Supervisor Nelson
rtogaiai momor	, - aper 1.50: 110.50:1