

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

October 15, 2024

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson,

and Supervisor Lavagnino

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 24-01034

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding the Authorization to Receive State Housing and Homelessness Incentive Program (HHIP) Funds; as follows:

- a) Authorize the Community Services Department (CSD) Director to execute, on behalf of the County as the lead agency of the Santa Barbara County Continuum of Care (CoC), a HHIP Funding Agreement by and between the CoC and the Santa Barbara San Luis Obispo Regional Health Authority, doing business as CenCal Health (CenCal) governing the use of \$3,000,000.00 in Round 3 State HHIP funds to support Hope Village and La Posada interim housing operations, subject to review of, and concurrence with respect to, such Agreement by County Counsel, Risk Management, and Auditor-Controller (Interim Housing HHIP Agreement);
- b) Authorize the CSD Director to execute, on behalf of the County as the lead agency of the CoC, a HHIP Funding Agreement (Agreement) by and between the CoC and CenCal governing the use of \$860,425.00 in Round 3 HHIP funds to support the Homeless Management Information System (HMIS), subject to review of, and concurrence with respect to, such Agreement by County Counsel, Risk Management, and Auditor-Controller (HMIS HHIP Agreement); and
- c) Determine that the above recommended actions do not constitute a project subject to environmental review under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to CEQA Guidelines Section 15378(b)(5), as the actions are organizational or administrative activities of governments that will not result in direct or indirect physical changes in the environment, and direct staff to file a Notice of Exemption on that basis.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hartmann, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) and b) Authorized; and
- c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor
 Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino