

The following list represents the current appointments of members of the Board of Supervisors to Boards, Commissions and Committees organized by Supervisor

Supervisor Williams

Adult and Aging Network – Chair, Policy Council

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) – Regular Member

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Representative – Regular Member

First Five, Children and Families Commission – Regular Member

Indian Gaming Local Community Benefit Committee – Regular Member

Legislative Program Committee – Regular Member

Library Advisory Committee – Regular Member

Local Agency Formation commission (LAFCO) – Alternate Member

National Association of Counties (NACO) – Alternate Member

The Funders Collaborative of Home for Good – Regular Member

Supervisor Hart

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) - Regular Member

Behavioral Wellness Commission – Regular Member

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Representative – Regular Member

Child Care Planning Council – Regular Member

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP) Board – Regular Member

Elected Officials Committee on Regional Homelessness Solutions – Regular Member

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council – South County Regular Member

Multi-Jurisdictional Solid Waste Task Force – Regular Member

Supervisor Hartmann

Adult and Aging Network – Co-Chair, Policy Council

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) - Alternate Member

CenCal Health – Regular Member

CommUnify (formerly Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County) – Alternate Member

Elected Officials Committee on Regional Homelessness Solutions – Regular Member

Indian Gaming Local Community Benefit Committee – Regular Member

KIDS Network Policy Council - Chair

Legislative Program Committee – Regular Member

Local Agency Formation commission (LAFCO) – Regular Member

Multi-Jurisdictional Solid Waste Task Force – Regular Member

Psychiatric Health Facility Governing Board – Alternate Member

Supervisor Nelson

Child Care Planning Council – Alternate Member

CommUnify (formerly Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County) – Regular Member

Debt Advisory Committee – Alternate Member

First Five Children and Families Commission of Santa Barbara County - Alternate Member

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council – North County Regular Member

Law Library Board of Trustees – Chair, Ex-Officio Member

Psychiatric Health Facility Governing Board – Regular Member

Rural County Representative of California (RCRC) – Regular Member

The Funders Collaborative of Home for Good – Regular Member

Supervisor Lavagnino

Area Agency on Aging (Central Coast Commission on Senior Citizens) – Regular member

Debt Advisory Committee – Alternate Member

KIDS Network Policy Council – Vice-Chair

Local Agency Formation commission (LAFCO) – Regular Member

National Association of Counties (NACO) Representative – Regular Member

Retirement Board – Regular Member (Term Ending December 31, 2022)

Rural County Representative of California (RCRC) – Alternate Member

Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act Board – Regular Member

All members of the Board of Supervisors sit as members of the following:

Board of Directors of the Santa Barbara County Association of Government

Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District