

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

November 1, 2022

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

SHERIFF-CORONER OFFICE

File Reference No. 22-00971

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding the 2022 Edward Byrne Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Funds, \$113,363.00, as follows:

- a) Recognize and approve that the County of Santa Barbara, City of Santa Barbara, City of Lompoc and City of Santa Maria have agreed to combine designated Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 JAG funding for the purposes of maintaining, training and equipping the Santa Barbara Countywide Bomb Squad;
- b) Authorize the Sheriff or his designee to execute a grant agreement with the United States Department of Justice, upon review and approval of County Counsel and the Auditor-Controller, or their designees, when the anticipated JAG funding is awarded;
- c) Approve Budget Revision Request No. 0008606 to increase appropriations of \$113,363.00 in Sheriff General Fund for Capital Assets Equipment (\$113,363.00) by unanticipated revenue from Intergovernmental Revenue Federal;
- d) Authorize the Chief Executive to execute the "Certifications and Assurances by the Chief Executive of the Applicant Government" form and the Inter-Local Agreement between the City of Santa Barbara and the County of Santa Barbara, the Inter-Local Agreement between the City of Santa Maria and the County of Santa Barbara and the Inter-Local Agreement between the City of Lompoc and the County of Santa Barbara; and
- e) Find that the proposed action does not constitute a "Project" within the meaning of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA), pursuant to 14 CCR 15378 (b)(4), in that it involves government funding mechanisms and/or fiscal activities.



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

November 1, 2022

acted on as follows:	, Sup	ervisor riait, seconded by Supervisor Neison, that this matter be
a) Approved;		
b) Authorized;		
c) Approved;		
d) Authorized; and		
e) Approved.		
The motion carried by the following vote:		
Ayes:	5 -	Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino