

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

January 24, 2023

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino

BEHAVIORAL WELLNESS DEPARTMENT

File Reference No. 23-00062

RE: Consider recommendations regarding a Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) Prop 47 Grant Agreement for Fiscal Years (FYs) 2022-2026, as follows:

a) Approve, ratify and authorize the Director of the Department of Behavioral Wellness, or designee, to execute BSCC Grant Agreement No. BSCC 514-22, accepting \$6,000,000.00 for the County of Santa Barbara, for the provision of the Crisis, Recovery, Engagement, Diversion and Outreach, Proposition 47 (CREDO47) Program, which diverts individuals with a history of mental illness and/or substance use from the criminal justice system to trauma-informed crisis stabilization and comprehensive mental health and substance use wraparound services, for the period of September 1, 2022, through June 1, 2026;

b) Approve and authorize the Director of the Department of Behavioral Wellness, or designee, to execute immaterial amendments that do not change the amount or substantive terms of the BSCC Grant Agreement, subject to the concurrence of Risk Management, Auditor-Controller, and County Counsel and the Board's authority to rescind this delegated authority at any time; and

c) Determine that the above actions are government fiscal activities or funding mechanisms which do not involve any commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment, and are therefore not a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines.

A motion was made by Supervisor Lavagnino, seconded by Supervisor Hartmann, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Approved, ratified and authorized;

b) Approved and authorized; and

c) Approved

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Capps, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino