

The voice of our community

2015 Officers:

Cindy Feinberg President Cliff Ghersen 1st Vice President Aaron Budgor 2nd Vice President Trish Davis Secretary Tom Schleck Treasurer

Directors:

Frank Abatemarco Monica Babich Brenda Blalock Aaron Budgor Trish Davis Peter Dealy Sylvia Easton Cindy Feinberg Cliff Ghersen Kathi King Robert Kupiec **Barbara Mathews Charlene Nagel** Michele Saltoun Tom Schleck Jean von Wittenburg P. Gerhardt Zacher

Honorary Directors:

Ralph Baxter Sally Kinsell Robert V. Meghreblian Diane Pannkuk Richard Thielscher Joan Wells

Executive Director: Victoria Greene

Office Coordinator:

Susan Robles

Office: 1469 E. Valley Road Santa Barbara, CA 93108

P.O. Box 5278 Santa Barbara, CA 93150 Tel: (805) 969-2026 Fax (805) 969-4043

info@montecitoassociation.org www.montecitoassociation.org March 30, 2015

Janet Wolf, Chair Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors 103 E. Anapamu Street Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Re: Miramar Hotel - Appeals of Montecito Planning Commission Approval - Revised

Dear Chair Wolf and Supervisors:

We are sending a revised letter to clarify the MA's position on the Miramar Hotel project.

The Montecito Association has reviewed the appeals of the Montecito Planning Commission's approval of the revised Miramar Hotel project. On February 10, 2015 the Association's Board reaffirmed support for the current Miramar project without the additional conditions imposed by the Montecito Planning Commission. We acknowledge the overwhelming community support for the project and voted to encourage the Board of Supervisors to use your best efforts to move the project forward as soon as possible.

Thank you for considering these comments and ensuring the best outcome for the community.

Sincerely,

Cindy Feinberg

Cindy Feinberg, President