

The voice of our community

2017 Officers:

Charlene Nagel President

Monica Babich 1st Vice President

Peter van Duinwyk 2nd Vice President Dr. Barbara Mathews Secretary

Michele Saltoun Treasurer

Directors:

Kathi King

Frank Abatemarco
Monica Babich
Penelope Bianchi
Frank W. Blue
Laura Bridley
Dr. Aaron Budgor
Cliff Ghersen
Cori Hayman
Houghton Hyatt
Jerome T. Kay

Harry Kolb
Dr. Barbara Mathews
Charlene Nagel
Megan Orloff
Michele Saltoun
Peter van Duinwyk

Honorary Directors:

Ralph Baxter Sally Kinsell

Robert V. Meghreblian Diane Pannkuk Richard Thielscher Joan Wells

Office Coordinator:

Susan Robles

Office:

1469 E. Valley Road Santa Barbara, CA 93108

P.O. Box 5278 Santa Barbara, CA 93150 Tel: (805) 969-2026 Fax (805) 969-4043

info@montecitoassociation.org www.montecitoassociation.org September 11, 2017

Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors

105 E. Anapamu Street Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Re: <u>File Number 17-00669; Proposed Ordinance</u> <u>Amendments re Accessory Dwelling Units</u>

Dear Members of the Board of Supervisors,

The Montecito Association submits this comment in support of the proposed ordinance amendments before the Board as set forth in the Montecito Planning Commission Action letter of the hearing of May 17, 2017, Case Nos. 16ORD-00000-00015 and 16ORD-00000-00016, in connection with accessory dwelling units.

Very truly yours,

Charlem hapl

Charlene Nagel.