

The following list represents the current appointments of members of the Board of Supervisors to Boards, Commissions and Committees organized by Supervisor

Supervisor Williams

Library Advisory Committee – Regular Member

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) – Regular Member

Legislative Program Committee – Regular Member

Adult and Aging Network – Chair, Policy Council

First Five, Children and Families Commission – Regular Member

Multi-Jurisdictional Solid Waste Task Force – Regular Member

Indian Gaming Local Community Benefit Committee – Regular Member

National Association of Counties (NACO) – Alternate Member

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Representative – Regular Member

Psychiatric Health Facility Governing Board – Regular Member

The Funders Collaborative of Home for Good – Regular Member

Supervisor Hart

Behavioral Wellness Commission – Regular Member

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) - Regular Member

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council – South County Regular Member

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP) Board – Regular Member

Child Care Planning Council – Regular Member

Elected Officials Committee on Regional Homelessness Solutions – Regular Member

Psychiatric Health Facility Governing Board – Alternate Member

Supervisor Hartmann

Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County – Alternate Member

CenCal Health – Regular Member

Beach Erosion Authority for Control Operations and Nourishment (BEACON) – Alternate Member

Law Library Board of Trustees – Chair, Ex-Officio Member

KIDS Network Policy Council – Chair

Legislative Program Committee – Regular Member

Adult and Aging Network - Co-Chair, Policy Council

First Five Children and Families Commission of Santa Barbara County – Alternate Member

Multi-Jurisdictional Solid Waste Task Force – Regular Member

Indian Gaming Local Community Benefit Committee – Regular Member

Elected Officials Committee on Regional Homelessness Solutions – Regular Member

Supervisor Adam

KIDS Network Policy Council – Vice-Chair

Debt Advisory Committee – Regular Member

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council – North County Regular Member

Supervisor Lavagnino

Area Agency on Aging (Central Coast Commission on Senior Citizens) – Regular member

Community Action Commission – Regular Member

Debt Advisory Committee – Alternate Member

National Association of Counties (NACO) Representative – Regular Member

Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act Board – Regular Member

The Funders Collaborative of Home for Good – Regular Member

Retirement Board – Regular Member (Term Ending December 31, 2022)

All members of the Board of Supervisors sit as members of the following:

Board of Directors of the Santa Barbara County Association of Government Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District

Members of the Board of Supervisors serve on the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO), as follows:

Supervisor Hartmann – Regular County Member, Term Expires March 1, 2023

Supervisor Lavagnino – Regular County Member, Term Expires March 1, 2022

Supervisor Williams – Alternate County Member, Term Expires March 1, 2022