

# County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

### Minute Order

#### October 13, 2020

### **Present:** 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Adam, and Supervisor Lavagnino

#### COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE, CLERK-RECORDER-ASSESSOR

File Reference No. 20-00799

**RE:** HEARING - Consider recommendations regarding a random drawing to select the first five Commission members for the County of Santa Barbara's 2020 Citizens' Independent Redistricting Commission (CIRC) by the District Attorney, as follows: (EST. TIME: 1 HR.)

a) Receive and file a presentation on the County of Santa Barbara's 2020 CIRC;

b) Pursuant to County Code Section 2-10.9A (4)(g), hold a hearing at a regularly scheduled Board of Supervisors meeting to allow the District Attorney to conduct a random drawing to select the first five commissioners of the CIRC, one from each of the five subpools established by the Elections Official; and

c) Determine that the above actions do not constitute a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) based on CEQA Guidelines Section 15378(b)(5) since they are organizational or administrative activities of government that will not result in direct or indirect physical changes in the environment.

#### COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION: APPROVE

HEARING TIME: 10:40 AM - 11:45 AM (1 HR. 5 MIN.)

Received and filed staff presentation and conducted public hearing.

A motion was made by Supervisor Adam, seconded by Supervisor Hartmann, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Received and filed;

b) Conducted Public Hearing. District Attorney Joyce Dudley randomly selected the first five Commissioners of the Citizens' Independent Redistricting Commission, as follows:

First District - Laura Katz Second District - William McClintock Third District - Norman Bradley Fourth District - Cary Gray Fifth District - Glenn Morris

#### c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:



## County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Minute Order

# October 13, 2020

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Adam, and Supervisor Lavagnino