

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

January 12, 2021

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino

BEHAVIORAL WELLNESS

File Reference No. 21-00054

RE: Consider recommendations regarding the Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development (OSHPD) Agreement, Fiscal Years (FYs) 2020-2026 and a First Amendment to the Workforce Education and Training (WET) Southern Counties Regional Partnership (SCRP) Memorandum of Understanding, FY's 2014-2026, as follows: (4/5 Vote Required)

a) Approve and authorize the Director of Behavioral Wellness to execute the Agreement (No. 20-10018) with the OSHPD for the County to continue to serve as fiscal and administrative agent for the WET Program for the SCRP and to accept grant funding in the amount of \$15,340,829.00, inclusive of \$3,806,372.00 in local matching funds from the counties of the SCRP to implement WET activities for the period of February 15, 2021 through June 30, 2026;

b) Approve and authorize the Chair to execute the First Amendment to the Memorandum of Understanding with the SCRP to implement WET activities for the period of December 2, 2014 through June 30, 2026;

c) Approve Budget Revision Request No. 0007212 to increase appropriations in the Behavioral Wellness Services Department, Mental Health Services Act Fund, for Services and Supplies, in the current estimated amount of \$3,068,164.00 from OSHPD Agreement funds; and

d) Determine that the above actions are government fiscal activities, which do not involve any commitment to any specific project that may result in a potentially significant physical impact on the environment and are therefore not a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to section 15378(b)(4) of the CEQA Guidelines.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hart, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Approved and authorized;

b) Approved and authorized; Chair to execute; and

c) and d) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino