

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

January 12, 2021

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

COMMUNITY SERVICES

File Reference No. 21-00039

RE:

Consider recommendations to approve and execute Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) subrecipient agreements to implement projects approved by the Board of Supervisors on May 5, 2020, as follows:

- a) Approve and authorize the Chair to execute a CDBG Subrecipient Agreement in the amount of \$263,932.00 between the County and People Assisting the Homeless (PATH), to undertake improvement work to its Emergency Homeless Shelter, which is consistent with the Fiscal Year (FY) 2020-2021 Action Plan approved by the Board on May 5, 2020, and subsequently submitted to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD);
- b) Approve and authorize the Chair to execute a CDBG Subrecipient Agreement in the amount of \$124,000.00 between the County and Good Samaritan Shelter, to implement a CDBG Microenterprise Economic Development program that will provide culinary training for homeless persons, which is consistent with the FY 2020-2021 Action Plan approved by the Board on May 5, 2020, and subsequently submitted to HUD; and
- c) Determine that the recommended actions are not the approval of a project that is subject to environmental review under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to CEQA Guidelines section 15378(b)(4), finding that the actions are not a project as they are the creation of government funding mechanisms or other government fiscal activities which do not involve any commitment to any specific project which may result in a potentially significant impact on the environment, and direct staff to file a Notice of Exemption.

A motion was made by Supervisor Hart, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

- a) and b) Approved and authorized; Chair to execute; and
- c) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino