

ANTA BARBARA RESOLUTION OF COMMENDATION FOR Dispatch Manager Lisa Mathiasen CALIFORNIA

UPON HER RETIREMENT FROM THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE

WHEREAS, Lisa Mathiasen will be retiring from County service on Sunday, March 22, 2021, having faithfully served the Sheriff's Office for over 40 years, during which she served as a Sheriff's Communications Dispatcher I, Communications Dispatcher II, Dispatch Supervisor, Dispatch Manager; and

WHEREAS, Lisa Mathiasen started her career with Santa Barbara County on January 5, 1981, as a Communications Dispatcher I when Dispatch was located in the basement of the Main Jail. She became a Communications Dispatcher II, then in 2000 promoted to Supervisor. During her forty years of service, she has worked in all capacities of the Center to include call taking, dispatching, training coordination, and as the County Coordinator for the 9-1-1 Phone System; and

WHEREAS, Lisa Mathiasen, throughout her career, provided the employees of the Sheriff's Office positive leadership and professionalism, allowing her to rise steadily through the organization, attaining the rank of Team Project Leader assigned as the Dispatch Manager; and

WHEREAS, Lisa Mathiasen provided the citizens of Santa Barbara County extraordinary and sensitive service including volunteering with Animal Shelter Assistance Program (ASAP) since its first year in 1991 serving in all positions including the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Lisa Mathiasen knowledge, skills and experience contributed greatly to the overall professionalism and the goals of the Santa Barbara County Sheriff's Office as well as the objectives of the County.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED AND RESOLVED that this Board of Supervisors commends Lisa Mathiasen for her faithful and distinguished service to the citizens of Santa Barbara County, congratulates her upon her retirement, and wishes her continued good health and many years of happiness.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of Santa Barbara County, State of California, this 16th day of March, 2021 by unanimous vote of all members present.

1st District Supervisor - 4th District Supervisor - 5th District