

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

April 6, 2021

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

PUBLIC WORKS File Reference No. 21-00242

RE:

Consider recommendations regarding Measure A Program of Projects for Fiscal Years (FY) 2021-2022 through 2025-2026, as follows:

- a) Adopt a Resolution for the Measure A Five-Year Local Program of Projects for FY
 2021-2022 through 2025-2026, for submittal to the Santa Barbara County Local Transportation
 Authority for acceptance;
- b) Reaffirm the existing distributions of Measure A revenues: 50 percent population and 50 percent lane miles for the South Coast, and 100 percent lane miles for North County;
- c) Reaffirm Resolution 10-101, which establishes priorities and policies for the use of the local portion of the ½ cent sales tax for the transportation needs in Santa Barbara County;
- d) Direct staff to prepare FY 2021-2022 Road Maintenance Annual Plan based upon approved Measure A distribution formula; and
- e) Find the Measure A Five-Year Local Program of Projects for FY 2021-2022 through 2025-2026 is exempt from the provisions of California Environmental Quality Act pursuant to 14 CCR 15301(c) (as the proposed project(s) consists of the operation, repair, maintenance, or minor alteration of existing public or private structures, facilities, mechanical equipment, or topographical features, involving negligible or no expansion of use beyond that previously existing, including but not limited to existing highways and streets, sidewalks, gutters, bicycle and pedestrian trails, and similar facilities), and approve the filing of a Notice of Exemption on that basis.



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

April 6, 2021

A motion was made by Supervisor Williams, seconded by Supervisor Hartmann, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Adopted;

RESOLUTION NO. 21-51

- b) and c) Approved;
- d) Directed; and
- e) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino