

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

June 22, 2021

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT

File Reference No. 21-00589

RE: HEARING - Consider recommendations regarding the Melville et al. Appeal of the Planning Commission Approval of the SFS Farms OpCo 1, LLC. Cannabis Cultivation Project, Case Nos. 21APL-000000-00012 and 19LUP-00000-00312, Fourth District, as follows: (EST. TIME: 3 HR.)

a) Deny the appeal, Case No. 21APL-00000-000012;

b) Make the required findings for approval of the Project, Case No. 19LUP-00000-00312, including California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) findings;

c) Determine that the previously certified Program Environmental Impact Report (EIR) (17EIR-00000-00003) constitutes adequate environmental review and no subsequent EIR or Negative Declaration is required pursuant to CEQA Guidelines Sections 15162 and 15168 (c)(2); and

d) Grant de novo approval of the Project, Case No. 19LUP-00000-00312, subject to the conditions of approval.

COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION: POLICY

HEARING TIME: 11:16 AM - 1:10 PM AND 3:25 PM - 3:39 PM (2 HR. 8 MIN.)



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

June 22, 2021

Received and filed staff presentation and conducted public hearing.

A motion was made by Supervisor Lavagnino, seconded by Supervisor Williams, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) Denied the appeal, Case No. 21APL-00000-000012;

b) Adopted required findings for approval of the project, Case No. 19LUP-00000-00312, including California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) findings;

c) Approved; and

d) Granted de novo approval of the Project, Case No. 19-LUP-00000-00312, subject to conditions and as amended on PowerPoint slide page 9 which includes the revised project description as revised in PowerPoint slide pages 4, 5, 6 and 7 of staff's presentation at the June 22, 2021 Board of Supervisors meeting.

The motion carried by the following vote:

- Ayes: 4 Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino
- Noes: 1 Supervisor Hartmann