

County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

September 21, 2021

Present: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and

Supervisor Lavagnino

COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE

File Reference No. 21-00847

RE: Consider recommendations regarding Countywide Technical Cyber Security Policies, as follows:

- a) Approve the following 20 Technical Security Policies:
- i) IT Security Program Description (ITAM-0600);
- ii) IT Security Program Implementation Plan (ITAM-0601);
- iii) Glossary of IT Security Terms (ITAM-0602);
- iv) Access Control (AC) (ITAM-0610);
- v) Awareness and Training (AT) (ITAM-0611);
- vi) Audit and Accountability (AU) (ITAM-0612);
- vii) Security Assessment and Authorization (CA) (ITAM-0613);
- viii) Configuration Management (CM) (ITAM-0614);
- ix) Contingency Planning (CP) (ITAM-0615);
- x) Identification and Authentication (IA) (ITAM-0616);
- xi) Incident Response (IR) (ITAM-0617);
- xii) Maintenance (MA) (ITAM-0618);
- xiii) Media Protection (MP) (ITAM-0619);
- xiv) Physical and Environmental Protection (PE) (ITAM-0620);
- xv) Planning (PL) (ITAM-0621);
- xvi) Personnel Security (PS) (ITAM-0623);
- xvii) Risk Assessment (RA) (ITAM-0625);
- xviii) System and Services Acquisition (SA) (ITAM-0626);
- xix) System and Communications Protection (SC) (ITAM-0627); and
- xx) System and Information Integrity (SI) (ITAM-0628); and
- b) Determine that the above action is not a project under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to CEQA Guidelines Sections 15378(b)(2) and 15378(b)(5) because it consists of government administrative activities, including general policy or procedure making, that will not result in direct or indirect physical changes in the environment.

A motion was made by Supervisor Lavagnino, seconded by Supervisor Hartmann, that this matter be acted on as follows:

a) and b) Approved.

The motion carried by the following vote:



County of Santa Barbara BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minute Order

September 21, 2021

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Williams, Supervisor Hart, Supervisor Hartmann, Supervisor Nelson, and Supervisor Lavagnino