County of Santa Barbara



Legislation Text

File #: 15-00036, Version: 1

9:00 A.M.

Welcome

Supervisor Steve Lavagnino, 2014 Chair, Board of Supervisors

Presentation of Colors and Pledge of Allegiance

Los Prietos Boys Camp Color Guard

Invocation

Rabbi Steve Cohen Congregation B'nai B'rith

Musical Presentation

Mary-Grace Langhorne 2014 Santa Barbara Teen Star

Introduction of Officials Elected in 2014

Mona Miyasato, County Executive Officer

Administration of the Oath of Office

Honorable Judge James Herman Santa Barbara County Superior Court

Keynote Address

Ann Louise Bardach, PEN Award winning journalist and author

Call to Order and Election of Officers of the 2015 Board of Supervisors, Board of Directors of the Flood Control & Water Conservation District, and Board of Directors of the Water Agency

Michael Allen, Chief Deputy Clerk of the Board

Nomination of the 2015 Chair and Vice Chair

Supervisor Steve Lavagnino, 2014 Chair, Board of Supervisors

A motion was made by Supervisor Farr, Seconded by Supervisor Carbajal as follows:

Appointed Supervisor Wolf as the 2015 Chair of the Board of Supervisors; and Appointed Supervisor Adam as the 2015 Vice-Chair of the Board of Supervisors

The motion carried as follows:

Ayes: 5 - Supervisor Carbajal, Supervisor Wolf, Supervisor Farr, Supervisor Adam, Supervisor Lavagnino

Presentation of Gavels

Remarks, Steve Lavagnino, 2014 Chair, Board of Supervisors Remarks, Janet Wolf, 2015 Chair, Board of Supervisors

Recess

File #: 15-00036, Version: 1

A reception will follow in the County Administration Building, Board of Supervisors Conference Room, Fourth Floor