

Legislation Text

File #: 17-00026, Version: 1

Consider recommendations regarding the appointment of members to the Behavioral Wellness Commission, as follows:

a) Approve the appointments of the following members to the Behavioral Wellness Commission:

i) Second District Supervisor Janet Wolf's recommended appointees:

- 1) Alicia Journey Term expiring January 2018;
- 2) Sharon Rumberger Term expiring January 2019;
- 3) Judy Blue Term expiring January 2020; and
- 4) Ruth Ackerman Term expiring January 2020;
- ii) Third District Supervisor Joan Hartmann's recommended appointee:
- 1) Tom Franklin Term expiring January 2020;
- iii) Fourth District Supervisor Peter Adam's recommended appointees:
- 1) Sharon Byrne Term expiring January 2018; and
- 2) Edwin Weaver Term expiring January 2019;
- iv) Fifth District Supervisor Steve Lavagnino's recommended appointees:
- 1) John Ray Truman Term expiring January 2019; and
- 2) Charles Huffines Term expiring January 2020; and

b) Determine that these activities are exempt from California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) review per CEQA Guidelines Section 15378(b)(5) since the recommended actions are government administrative activities which do not involve commitment to any specific project which may result in potentially significant physical impact on the environment.